Follow this tutorial to create your own book page and pressed flower resin tray or order a custom tray from me here: www.etsy.com/shop/theotherlingsshop/

How to Preserve a Book Page in Epoxy Resin

Learn how to encase a paper book page and pressed flowers in epoxy resin.

Mikaela Alexandra
4 min readJun 23, 2021

--

I started experimenting with resin during the 2020 COVID-19 lockdown and now I’m here to spread some knowledge about the wonder that is epoxy resin.

In this article I’ll describe how to seal a paper book page and pressed flowers in epoxy resin to make a tray.

These trays are great for jewelry, trinkets, rolling blunts, whatever! I use mine while I’m putting on make up to keep my powder foundation from getting all over the bathroom counter.

Before you attempt to do this yourself, make sure you have the proper PPE like a respirator mask and gloves. If you have any pets, place them in another room away from curing resin and mica powder.

Supplies

  • Amazing Clear Cast epoxy resin
  • Aleene’s Acrylic Sealer in Gloss Finish or Pearlescent Finish
  • Silicone mold
  • Dried and pressed flowers
  • A page from a book
  • Metallic leaf (optional)
  • Cup with measurements for mixing
  • Stick for mixing
  • Butane torch for bubbles

--

--